Hans Rosenberg Book Prize

Hans Rosenberg Book Prize

The Central European History Society (CEHS) solicits nominations for the Hans Rosenberg Book Prize.
 This annual prize honors the best book in central European history published in English by
permanent residents of North America. This year’s award considers books with an imprint of 2016.

Central European history is understood to include all German-speaking countries as well as areas
previously included within the Habsburg monarchy. The CEHS discourages submissions of reprints,
second editions, multi-authored anthologies, and document publications. The award will be announced
at the annual meeting of the American Historical Association in Washington, D.C., on 6 January

Nominated books should be received by 31 July 2017, by each of the following three persons:

Prof. Ann Goldberg
Department of History
University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521

Prof. Daniel Riches
Department of History
University of Alabama
Box 870212
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0212

Prof. Anthony James Steinhoff
Department of History
University of Quebec at Montreal
Case postale 8888, succursale Centre-ville
Montreal, QC H3C 3P8

For further information, see www.centraleuropeanhistory.org

Questions? Please contact Benjamin Marschke, CEHS Director.